Logo beMatrix

EEAA 2019 Awards for Excellence open for entries Down Under

The Exhibition and Event Association of Australia (EEAA) has opened its call for entries to the EEAA 2019 Awards for Excellence.

The industry’s outstanding work will be celebrated at an end-of-year gala dinner, on 4 December, hosted by the association’s newest member, The Big Group, at their Melbourne venue, Myer Mural Hall.

Organisers, venues and a wide diversity of suppliers are invited to enter in the following categories:

2019 EEAA Award categories

  • Best Consumer Show under 10,000sqm
  • Best Consumer Show over 10,000sqm
  • Best Trade Show under 10,000sqm
  • Best Trade Show over 10,000sqm
  • Best New Show
  • Best Association Event
  • Best Custom Stand
  • Most Outstanding Marketing Campaign
  • Best New Product or Service
  • Best New Initiative Small Scale Venue
  • Best New Initiative Large Scale Venue
  • Best Corporate Citizenship
  • Best Show Team
  • Best Venue Team
  • Best Supplier Team - Event
  • Best Supplier - Services or Products
  • Richard Geddes Young Achiever
  • Unsung Hero
  • Most Creative Innovation in Event Experience Delivery
  • Best Innovation in Event Tech

Best Show (this category cannot be entered in its own right - only winners from the show categories can qualify)

Entries must be for events or initiatives that occurred between 1 October 2018 and 30 September 2019.


For full details on eligibility and criteria, download the Entry Kit and log into the Awards Portal.

Latest Issues